New Side Project: Customer Success Jobs

How and Why We Launched Customer Success Jobs?

How and Why We Launched Customer Success Jobs?

Hi everyone,

After 2 weeks, I am here to share one of the niches I have been following for a while. But before that, you may notice some changes in my newsletter name. Starting in 2023, I and one of my friends will publish side projects in the SaaS and job curation space. While we are building, I will share what we learned during the journey through my newsletter.

At the moment, 1.793 people are following this newsletter. I hope we will increase this number together. The power of building in public! :)

So, let's talk about why we are building projects related to job curation.

At the end of 2022, I decided to change my mind and wanted to earn in currency because of my country's situation. For the ones who don't know, I do live in Turkey and the currency exchange rate is so weak especially for the last 2 years. Thus, it's so valuable to earn dollars here.

In order to understand the market volumes, I started a trial of Semrush to check the search volumes of some keywords that we are thinking about building a project around it. I have read many success stories related to job board sites and started to look for keywords in that space. ( For instance, this guy sold his remote jobs website through acquire.com)

When I was checking keywords on Semrush, my main priority is to focus on keywords that search volume is high and those keyword difficulty is low. When I search for jobs, I found some niche areas like:

  • Customer Success Jobs

  • Product Manager Jobs

  • Data Analytics Jobs

As you see from the screenshots, their search volume is not bad and their keyword difficulty is below 50%. What does this mean? If you build an SEO-oriented site in those spaces, you might have a chance to take a position on the first page of Google. Check the examples:

Our Project: CustomerSuccess Jobs

Domain Name: customersuccess.jobsTechStack: We are not using any no-code tool.Expenses: domain + hosting = 166$

After we made our research, we decided to open a website related to customer success jobs as there is no curated website in that area. We are gathering data from 10+ sites now, and in 5 days we reached more than 1.400 visitors. 40 people subscribed to our newsletter and 39 people started to follow our LinkedIn page. Not bad for the first week.

What are our plans:

  • Publish blog articles related to customer success space to get more visitors.

  • Reach out to CS managers whose status is open to working on LinkedIn.

  • Publish 2 more sites related to job curation in the coming weeks.

At the moment, we are looking for partnerships to grow our website in return for adding your logo to our main page for free.

If your target persona is customer success people, please send me an email at [email protected] last, if you want to launch a job curation side as well, you can reach out to me anytime you want.

Stay tuned for the next story.